Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tate Hirayama

Tate Hirayama

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tate Hirayama
"Kia and his team are very efficient. The customer service we receive is the best. Thank you, State Farm!"
Profile photo of Miguel Perez

Miguel Perez

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Miguel Perez
"I would highly recommend this location as well as state farm all together. Everyone in the office is super knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. They make you feel like family. I switched from progressive the minute I walked in due to their unbeatable quotes!"
Profile photo of Eileen Huey

Eileen Huey

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Eileen Huey
"Marleen is an absolute saint. I would insure anything with this agency knowing Marleen was there to take care of me! I have never had such pleasant and helpful interactions with an insurance professional, or probably any professional in general, before. She has taken care of any questions, challenges, or concerns I had, and always went well above and beyond to make sure I was well cared for. Thank you so much for all you have done, Marleen, and thank you for being such a joy to work with!!"
Profile photo of Aukake Manaois

Aukake Manaois

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aukake Manaois
"Outstanding service, called in the morning , walked out by Noon insured with the best rate ever. Thank you Claire and Kia!!!!!"
Profile photo of Freddy Billy

Freddy Billy

May 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Freddy Billy
"I had a amazing experience coming to this office. I walked in looking for car insurance and Claire did an amazing job helping me. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of William Maheras

William Maheras

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by William Maheras
"Excellent customer service!! Transitioning from another carrier to State Farm was an easy process. Very good rates."
Profile photo of Erin Schaefer

Erin Schaefer

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Schaefer
"I am very happy with Kia and Claire. Honestly, I thought all would pale in comparison to Nelson Fukuhara, but everyone in Kia’s office has been warm and welcoming, and helpful. Finally, an insurance business with wonderful customer service! Well done Kia and krew!"
Profile photo of Taquila Sambrana

Taquila Sambrana

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Taquila Sambrana
"Super friendly service by Claire. She was so helpful and I was able to get full coverage very quickly and easily. I highly recommend her to everyone. Thank you so much Claire!"
Profile photo of Jean-Paul Gedeon

Jean-Paul Gedeon

March 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jean-Paul Gedeon
"Kia and his team area amazing. We've had the please of working together on Oahu and Big Island business. If he says he'll do something he does it with the "ownership mindset". (As if he was doing it for his own business or family.) He's an ambitious and driven athlete and businessman. A few words that describe Kia: Professional - Aloha - Integrity - Direct - Quality - Care - Skilled"
Profile photo of Jared Weichers

Jared Weichers

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jared Weichers
"I live in Keaau and Kia is my State farm agent. Great guy, excellent customer service, friendly and helpful agent, and clean and organized office. 100% recommend."
Profile photo of Jennifer Cook

Jennifer Cook

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Cook
"Kia met us on a weekend to talk over options of a joint or individual plans. He explained about coverages and I really appreciate him taking the time so we could understand our options -"
Profile photo of Craig Cummings

Craig Cummings

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Cummings
"If you Want an Insurance company That Cares, and is Efficient, Kia is my Choice. I have been Treated Well, Prices are Very Fair and Competitive. I'm a Satisfied Customer."
Profile photo of Camilla Von Lortz

Camilla Von Lortz

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Camilla Von Lortz
"Fast and every sign up! Excellent Customer Care Service!!"
Profile photo of Juliet Bergonia

Juliet Bergonia

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Juliet Bergonia
"We had excellent service from State Farm especially Claire Justo"
Profile photo of Ai Chir Magliulo

Ai Chir Magliulo

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ai Chir Magliulo
"Service is prompt. Claire is very helpful and courteous."
Profile photo of Heidi Burgoyne

Heidi Burgoyne

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Burgoyne
"When my home insurance increased the cost of my insurance, I asked Kia if he could offer a better rate. Kia was so fast to get me a quote - much lower than what I was previously paying! Kia is very professional and quick to respond. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

January 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Johnson
"I was shopping around and got recommended to Kia and WAS NOT disappointed. Very pleased with his attention to detail, response time, and overall service. Hard to find good customer service these days but Kia definitely fits the bill! 10/10 would recommend."
Profile photo of Nancy Hanks

Nancy Hanks

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Hanks
"I was very happy to call State Farm and speak with a real person who answered all my questions, gave me quotes, discussed current coverages, and followed up with return calls and/or emails in a timely manner. Thank you Claire!"
Profile photo of JOHNNYB

JOHNNYB

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JOHNNYB
"Amazing!! Extremely Knowledgeable in every aspect!! More than just "a good neighbor " Family!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Curtis

Jeremy Curtis

January 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Curtis
"I bought a new car and reached out to Kia at StateFarm to get a quote. I haven’t worked with StateFarm before but heard good things from a friend who highly recommended connecting with Kia. I can see why, Kia was amazing to work with and got back to me right away with options and we ended up getting all our cars insured with StateFarm. Kia knew exactly what we needed to get us the coverage we needed at the best price and made it easy and seamless to switch over. If I’m in a position to get home insurance or any other type of insurance in the future I will go to Kia and StateFarm first. Thanks Kia and StateFarm. 🙏"
Profile photo of Beau Nobmann

Beau Nobmann

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Beau Nobmann
"Kia was awesome to deal with. Worked with me thru all the different options. Explaining them in more detail if it was needed. I am super happy with my new insurance plans and I know if I need anything Kia is just a call away. It makes a big difference in a world of technology to be able to talk to a real person who cares and is willing to help."
Profile photo of Timdel

Timdel

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Timdel
"Very professional courteous and dependable when it comes to handling your claim. I cannot speak to other companies but for my experience once s you experienced State farm there is absolutely no reason to consider going elsewhere ! To all of you at the hilo office Kia and Claire ( a extra scoop of gratitude to claire) and the people In The total lost claims department .thank you I appreciate the help"
Profile photo of rick rodrigues

rick rodrigues

December 1, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by rick rodrigues
"Called and asked a yes or no question, 5 minutes of conversation later, question wasn't answered."
Profile photo of Patricia Scharf

Patricia Scharf

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Scharf
"I love it’s"
Profile photo of Marleen Thomas

Marleen Thomas

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marleen Thomas
"Happy to say that I just took advantage of of a couple of their excellent CD rates and Kia is the best!! Delightful staff, knowledgeable and efficient!"